What am I doing? I’m lost!

I think everyone reaches that point in their life where they know where they want to be but don’t know how to get there or they have no idea what they want to do with their life but feel like you should and right now I’m stuck between both. I feel I know what I want in my personal life! I want the house, with a bath tub and a basket full of lush bath bombs, compared to the flat I rent with only a shower and does alow pets, I want to have a job I love that pays well so I don’t have to worrie about going overdrawn, or have to worry about buying that £8 top I see when I’m running though town but I not sure how to get there!i have no idea what that job will be but I want it!  I want to be able to take a spontaneous holiday or any holiday at all! I’m not sure how I’m gonna get there but I’m gonna tell the story of trying to get there! Writing everything down may help me try to figure out what I want to do and what I want in life, but if not…well… I don’t think it can harm.

Being 19 years of age I feel this is normal and how I should be feeling as hopefully I have a lot of time left on this earth and I can’t make all of the decisions now, but I still don’t know how to handle it. I currently feel like everyone around me has their life figured out, they know exactly what they are doing and what they are heading for, but me, I am lost. Even when I get the slight idea of where I need to go or need to head, I feel I get knocked down. They keep telling me that I’m not experienced enough, but I try to get the skills and they tell me the same thing. I feel like I go in circles when all I want to do is move forward.

Is this adulthood? have I just got to stick it out as I am young or am I not pushing myself enough? So many questions with very little answers. I have decided from this not to put so much focus on my work, but instead my life outside of it. I’ve always wanted to start a blog, so why not now?! Here’s to trying new things! Lets go!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

